Album: Kitsune ‘Maison 7′

By  |  0 Comments

Purveyors of innovative music, Kitsune are back with their seventh compilation. Doing what they do best, the duo behind the French record label, Glidas Loaec & Masaya Kuroki, deliver a collection of the finest and freshest electro tracks. Never one to mingle with their peers, Kitsune stay ahead of the pack by uncovering new acts or offering new remixes of the latest ‘it’ artists. Phoenix’s ‘Liztomania’ gets a relaxed soulful rebirth while La Roux’s ‘In For The Kill’ has a disco revival. We are introduced to artists Men with their playful ‘Make It Reverse’ and fabulously-named We Have A Band with their glimmering ‘Time After Time.’ From trance through Caribbean to ’80s synth-pop, Kitsune 7 give us an eclectic mix of tunes which seamlessly go together.

‘Kitsune Maison 7′ is out through Universal.